20 FACTS ABOUT ME

SO ITS DAY 2 OF THE “30 DAY BLOGGING CHALLENGE” AND I HAVEN’T GIVEN UP YET! YAY TO CONSISTENCY LOL.

30daybloggingchallenge0aday23a20factsaboutme0a0a28star29-default.png

Here are 20 Facts about me: 

  1. My name is Valery, but people call me Val.
  2. I’m 23 years old (EST ’93).
  3. I graduated from Law School in 2015.
  4. I took my Bar Exams during 2016 and I’m now awaiting the results to see if I passed! (prayers up).
  5. I am a very shy person, although the job I’m in doesn’t allow much shyness.
  6. I’m very reserved generally, so you definitely won’t find me at the center of anything.
  7. I started modeling when I was 16 years old and was signed to my first modeling agency that year.
  8. My first ever casting was for a sprite commercial and I have never been so nervous in my life. My legs were literally shaking.
  9. I didn’t book the commercial.
  10. I was part of an organising committee in grade 11 for a fashion show at my school. I loved it.
  11. I shot my first commercial when I was 17 years old. It was for a clothing store.
  12. I had braces for 2 years (2008-2009) to make space for my wisdom teeth to come out.
  13. I had one wisdom tooth removed surgically in 2014.
  14. I went to Germany on a Student exchange Program in 2009, for 2 months.
  15. Spending Christmas (2009) and New years (2010) was amazing because it was my first white Christmas experience.
  16. My exchange student’s class went to France for a class trip and I got to join them. That made my first ever visit to France.
  17. I didn’t know what I wanted to study at University after high school and I have no idea how I ended up choosing law.
  18. I don’t want to be a lawyer for the rest of my life.
  19. In my second year of University, I missed an entire week of law school to go to London, England to be part of TOP MODEL WORLD WIDE. It was the best time of my life.
  20. I am, to date, the only Namibian to ever have taken part in the annual Worldwide Model search “Top Model Worldwide”.

I tried to make these facts as interesting as possible!

Thanks for reading! Come back tomorrow for another post!

xx

Val

17 comments

Leave a Reply

