My FAVOURITE CHILDHOOD BOOK

Day 12 of the “30 Day blogging Challenge” is here!

Today’s topic is “My Fav childhood book”.

Considering I am such an avid reader right now, its weird to think that when I was younger (a child), i didn’t read much. But one book of the few that i did read, still stands out for me today:

The Hundred Penny Box

by Sharon Bell Mathis, Leo Dillon (Illustrations), Diane Dillon(Illustrations)

The-Hundred-Penny-Box.jpg

I received this book as a present from a friend of my mom’s when I was 8 or 9 years old and I finished reading it within a few minutes after receiving it ( to be honest, i finished it in the car on the drive back home). I quite enjoyed it, and I still have it to this day.

The book is about a boy and his hundred year old grandmother and their relationship. Read a review here: GOOD READS REVIEW: THE HUNDRED PENNY BOX

Thanks for reading.

Do you have any books from your childhood that you enjoyed?

xx

Val

Leave a Reply

