WHERE WILL I BE IN 5 YEARS

OMG.

THIS QUESTION STRESSES ME OUT… ANY QUESTION RELATED TO THE FUTURE STRESSES ME OUT.

But I agreed to do this blogging challenge so, I guess I have to answer this question:

“Where will you be in 5 years”?

Firstly, I’ll be 29… I. just. Don’t. know. Where. The. Time. Has. Gone.

So I’ll be 29, hopefully still making money to support myself and my lavish wants (LOL).

Ok, in all honesty, the last few years of my life have been so up & down that I have learned to not plan my life out to the finest detail anymore. It never works out well for me. So in five years, instead of deciding right know where exactly I’ll be financially, physically and blah blah blah, I’ve decided that I’d like to just be content in every area of my life. And then build onto that contentment forever. But for the sake of this challenge, here’s the answer to that question:

  • I would like to be spiritually fulfilled
  • I would like to be extremely independent (in the financial sense and generally)
  • I would like to still be running my blog. For fun. Hopefully it doesn’t turn into something that stresses me out (no enjoyment).
  • I would like to be working a job I really love. It’s really important to enjoy your job.

But on the real, I’ve learned to not share too many of my plans with anyone but GOD, because only he can help me achieve them. Not everyone is happy when you are progressing. So you’ll just have to wait and see what and where I am in 5 years!

Xx

Val

2 comments

Leave a Reply

