WHAT MAKES ME SAD

What makes me sad?

Well, thankfully, not too many things make me sad.

But since this is a topic…

sad

What makes me sad?

I think I’m an extremely emotional person… Have you ever read that poem by Nayyirah Waheed that says “I am a brutally soft woman”? yeah, I feel like she wrote that about me.

What I’m trying to say is that it doesn’t take much to make me sad… But, over the past year I’ve learned to block out unnecessary things so as to not be sad when even the smallest thing doesn’t work out. Which is a really great feeling. But of course, here and there, I still get sad but only about things that matter.

I don’t know if I’m supposed to make a list of what makes me sad, because if that’s the case, I can’t. There are no specifics as to what makes me sad, it all depends on a situation and how I deal with it. However, I can say that when I get homesick, I definitely get sad. When something i really wanted doesn’t work out, or when something or someone disappoints me, I get a little sad. Maybe more annoyed than sad. Other than that, there is no other guaranteed “thing” or person that makes me sad.

Xx

Val

Leave a Reply

