MY WORST HABITS

I wish I didn’t have much to write on this, but unfortunately, I do. I have quite a number of bad habits that I need to kick (and I’ve tried, maybe not hard enough) ASAP. I’ve decided to only write about 2 bad habits that are at the top of my list, the habits I seriously need to let go of.

Here are 2 of my bad habits:

  1. Biting my nails:

Yes, I’m 23 years old. Yes, I bite my nails. Yes, I know it is a horrible habit, disgusting even. No, I haven’t tried hard enough to stop it.

I’ve been biting my nails since I had teeth guys. According to my mom, she doesn’t remember a time when I wasn’t a nail-biter. When I was younger, people would tell me I did it because I was shy (I was very shy… Like lump-in-my-throat if people even looked at me kind of shy), but I got over it. I think I’m still a quiet person but I wouldn’t describe myself as shy anymore, but I still bite my nails… daily. It is actually disgusting and I have no reason as to why I still do it.

I need some tips on how to stop biting my nails. Help?

  1. Over-thinking

Every time I think I’ve kicked this habit, it kicks me right back. I have always been one to overthink situation, I read deeply into the smallest signs. Sometimes, it’s literally nothing, but in my mind, I swear it was something important.

This is a terrible habit because the only person that gets hurt by this is me. I’ve definitely not been actively taking part in this habit anymore (because I’ve started to understand “LET GO, AND LET GOD”), but sometimes I forget and I overthink a situation that I should probably not even be a thought.

download.jpg

Do you have any bad habits? Or have you kicked any bad habits? How/

Let me know in the comments.

Xx

Val

2 comments

    • I used to read self-help books when I was younger too ( High School) so I get that. They definitely help if you are into them.

      Like

Leave a Reply

