HOPES FOR MY BLOG

So I’ve been doing this blogging thing for a while now. More than a year, but I have not been as dedicated to blogging as I’ve wanted to be.

My hopes for my blog are pretty simple:

  1. I would like for my blog to keep growing, as it has been the last couple of months. I’ve gained some new followers from all over the world, which is what I’ve always wanted. I never wanted my blog to be limited to one sort of audience (based on geographic area, age, race etc) so I’m happy that my readers are all so different. I would love for it to always be that way.
  2. I created my blog as an escape really. I just wanted to write, about anything… I’ve never had one set way of blogging, so I hope that I can keep it that way. My blog needs to remain a place where I can put down my thoughts, and share with all of you.
  3. My last hope is that I can continue with this blog and really stick it out this time.

And that’s it! Can you believe it? I’ve finally finished this “30 Day Blogging Challenge”… Yes, I know its been more than 30 days, but what matters is that I finished the challenge.

Thank you so much for reading, commenting and for all the feedback on my posts! Now I’m going back to my normal blogging style, with no particular schedule (I know, its annoying, but I’ll work out a blogging schedule soon).

Come back soon.

Xx

Val

6 comments

  1. Congratulations. I love the honesty in your posts. I am a relatively new WordPress blogger. My blog diaryofawhimsicalgirl.wordpress.com has been received well so far, but it’s always good to read fellow bloggers journeys and success stories.

    Like

    • Hi Taryn, Thank you so much. I definitely want my posts to seem authentic, so I’m glad you see the honesty. I will check out your blog and leave some feedback for you!
      Thank you for stopping by xx

      Like

  2. These are all great goals based on qualitative targets rather than numbers! I love connecting with people from all over the world too. Congrats on completing the challenge!

    Like

Leave a Reply

